Data
Every CSV behind every chart. Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with credit to Carroway Research.
- Totals First emails, human and interested replies, sending workspaces and the largest sender's share, for all first emails and with the largest sender removed. From Note 11: Cold emails with an exclamation mark drew half the interested replies of those without, across 1.1 million first emails.
- Replies by number of trigger words One row per count of trigger phrases in the email body (none, 1, 2, 3 or more): first emails, human and interested replies and rates, the largest sender's share, the human rate without the largest sender, and whether the row passes the reporting rules. From Note 11: Cold emails with an exclamation mark drew half the interested replies of those without, across 1.1 million first emails.
- Replies by trigger-word group For each of five groups (money and free-offer, urgency, hype and guarantee, pushy calls to action, scam-style), emails that used the group and emails that did not, with the same columns. From Note 11: Cold emails with an exclamation mark drew half the interested replies of those without, across 1.1 million first emails.
- All-caps words, exclamation marks and links The same columns for all-caps words (acronyms excluded), an exclamation mark anywhere in the body, and a link in the first email. From Note 11: Cold emails with an exclamation mark drew half the interested replies of those without, across 1.1 million first emails.
- Chart data: human reply rate by group Emails with no trigger words and each group that passes the reporting rules. From Note 11: Cold emails with an exclamation mark drew half the interested replies of those without, across 1.1 million first emails.
- Chart data: interested reply rate by word count Rows that pass the reporting rules. From Note 11: Cold emails with an exclamation mark drew half the interested replies of those without, across 1.1 million first emails.
- The 102 trigger phrases One row per phrase and its group, as matched (case-insensitive, whole words). From Note 11: Cold emails with an exclamation mark drew half the interested replies of those without, across 1.1 million first emails.
- Criteria and scores for 19 sellers One row per seller: rank, how it sells, the five criteria as 1 or 0, the score, the price and US count it states (blank where none) and the page read. From Note 11: Of 19 physician email list sellers, 5 print a price on their own pages and 2 state all five things a buyer needs to compare them.
- Score by seller One row per seller and its score out of 5. From Note 11: Of 19 physician email list sellers, 5 print a price on their own pages and 2 state all five things a buyer needs to compare them.
- Services and criteria One row per service: its type, each of the 8 criteria (1 met, 0 not met or not stated), the total, how many of 119 AI answers named it, the price as published and the source page. From Note 10: 6 of 15 services that find newsletter sponsors don't say what they take from a publisher.
- Criteria met by service Total criteria met out of 8 for each service. From Note 10: 6 of 15 services that find newsletter sponsors don't say what they take from a publisher.
- Services meeting each criterion For each criterion, how many of the 15 services meet it. From Note 10: 6 of 15 services that find newsletter sponsors don't say what they take from a publisher.
- What a $1,000 deal leaves For the services that state what they take, the share taken and what is left of a $1,000 deal before any flat fee, from the service's own stated percentage. From Note 10: 6 of 15 services that find newsletter sponsors don't say what they take from a publisher.
- Sources and criteria One row per source: each of the 6 criteria (1 met, 0 not met or not stated), the total, the price as published and the source page. From Note 09: Only 2 of 6 conference sponsor databases list sponsors by event, and only 1 publishes sponsorship package prices.
- Criteria met by source Total criteria met out of 6 for each source. From Note 09: Only 2 of 6 conference sponsor databases list sponsors by event, and only 1 publishes sponsorship package prices.
- Sources meeting each criterion For each criterion, how many of the 6 sources meet it. From Note 09: Only 2 of 6 conference sponsor databases list sponsors by event, and only 1 publishes sponsorship package prices.
- Sources checked and not scored Sources whose pages we could not read on 6 October 2026, with the reason. From Note 09: Only 2 of 6 conference sponsor databases list sponsors by event, and only 1 publishes sponsorship package prices.
- Coverage and ads by 30-day window (Exhibits 1 and 2) One row per 30-day window from 2 June to 29 September 2026: newsletters and issues read, newsletters with an ad, ads, brands and ads per 100 issues for all eligible newsletters, and the same counts for the fixed set of 3,381 newsletters read in every window. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Brands with an ad in the last 7, 30 and 90 days One row per window: brands, ads, newsletters with an ad, brands in one and in two or more newsletters, brands in five or more and their share of ads, brands first seen in the window, and issues and newsletters read. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Brands by niche in the last 30 days, and each niche in the fixed set One row per niche: brands, ads, newsletters with an ad and brands in two or more newsletters in the last 30 days, then the niche's fixed-set newsletters and ads per 100 issues for 2 June to 31 July and for 1 August to 29 September. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Share of brands in two or more newsletters, by niche (Exhibit 3) The rows of brands-by-niche.csv for niches with 100 or more brands, other left out: brands, brands in two or more newsletters of the niche and the share. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Fixed-set ads per 100 issues, by niche and window One row per niche and 30-day window for niches with 100 or more fixed-set newsletters: issues read, ads, brands and ads per 100 issues. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Brand and newsletter pairs that ran in two or more issues For the last 30 and last 90 days, in newsletters with four or more issues read in the window: pairs, pairs in two or more issues, the share, newsletters and brands. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Brands first seen in July or August that ran again Brands first seen in each month and in both, how many had an ad between 31 August and 29 September, and the share. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Brands shown by reading the busiest newsletters (Exhibit 4) For the 1 to 1,000 newsletters that ran the most distinct brands in the last 30 days: brands seen across them and the share of all brands. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Where the last-30-day ads were read from Ads and brands by the extraction source stored with each row. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Coverage and exclusions Every step from the stored rows to the ads, brands and newsletters analyzed. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Hand check of 40 ads A reproducible sample of 40 ads from the last 30 days with each row's stored evidence text and the verdict from reading it. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Five ways to reach newsletter sponsors, scored One row per route: example, five criteria scored Yes, Partly or No, the score, and the page each cell was read from on 30 September 2026. From Note 08: Brands seen buying newsletter ads grew 3.4 times from June to September, but ads per issue in a fixed set of 3,381 newsletters rose 9%.
- Clinicians in each of 30 specialties One row per specialty: clinicians (distinct NPIs), lines in the CMS file, and the CMS primary specialty codes that make up the specialty. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- Profile of each specialty One row per specialty: clinicians; women as a count and share; MD, DO, MD or DO and other or blank credentials with the DO share of MDs and DOs; graduation year median, quartiles and the shares graduating in 2015 or later and before 1990; and the shares with telehealth, more than one practice location, a group of 100 or more clinicians, no group practice and Medicare assignment. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- Primary care, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and other large groups One row per group outside the 30 specialties: clinicians, women share, telehealth share and the CMS primary specialty codes counted. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- Every primary specialty in the file One row per CMS primary specialty: clinicians (distinct NPIs) and lines in the file. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- Subspecialty codes counted outside a related specialty Four CMS subspecialty codes (micrographic dermatologic surgery, epileptologists, adult congenital heart disease, cell therapy and transplantation): clinicians with the code and how many of them are not counted in the related specialty. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- Clinicians in each specialty by state One row per specialty and state or territory: clinicians, the state's share of the specialty and its rank within the specialty. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- AAMC figures for 2024 next to the Medicare file Active and direct patient care physicians and the women's share in three specialties from the AAMC's 2025 key findings, next to the closest measure in the Medicare file (including orthopedic surgeons with and without hand surgery), with the source link. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- Coverage and consistency Lines and clinicians in the file, credentials, clinicians counted in two or three specialties, lines outside the 50 states and DC, and the clinicians whose lines disagree on each profile field. From Note 07: Medicare's August 2026 file counts US doctors in 30 specialties, from 46,004 emergency physicians and 29,847 cardiologists to 3,608 allergists.
- Main-slot prices by stated list size One row per stated list size and one for all sizes: newsletters, median subscribers, the 25th percentile, median and 75th percentile of the main-slot price in US dollars and per 1,000 subscribers, and each median per 1,000 subscribers as a multiple of the median at 100,000 or more. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Median price per 1,000 subscribers by list size (Exhibit 1) The five medians plotted in Exhibit 1: median main-slot price per 1,000 subscribers for each stated list size, in US dollars. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Newsletters of 200,000 or more subscribers that print a main-slot price One row per named newsletter, in order of the list size it states: the list size as printed, the main slot's name and price as listed, the price per 1,000 subscribers and the page read on 29 September 2026. One newsletter of this size is in the totals but not named. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Prices by placement One row per placement (main slot, other slot inside the issue, classified or text ad, dedicated send): newsletters listing it, the 25th percentile, median and 75th percentile price in US dollars, and the median per 1,000 subscribers for newsletters that state a list size. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Placements priced against the same newsletter's main slot For newsletters that list a main slot and another placement: how many list both, the 25th percentile, median and 75th percentile of the other placement's price as a multiple of the main slot, and how many price it out of the usual order (another slot or a classified above the main slot, a dedicated send at or below it). From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Main-slot prices by topic One row per topic with 20 or more newsletters, plus other topics pooled and newsletters with no topic recorded: newsletters, median subscribers, median main-slot price and median per 1,000 subscribers. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Median price per 1,000 subscribers by topic (Exhibit 2) The medians plotted in Exhibit 2: median main-slot price per 1,000 subscribers for each topic with 20 or more newsletters and for other topics pooled. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Topics within two list-size groups The topic rows split into lists under 20,000 and 20,000 or more subscribers: newsletters, median main-slot price and median per 1,000 subscribers. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- beehiiv and Substack newsletters within list-size groups Newsletters hosted on beehiiv or Substack, by list size: newsletters, median subscribers, median main-slot price and median per 1,000 subscribers. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Prices on booking storefronts and on newsletters' own sites Newsletters whose prices were read only on a booking storefront, only on their own site, or both, by list size: newsletters, median main-slot price and median per 1,000 subscribers. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- What the prices on the pages were for Every priced item on the 1,055 pages read, grouped by the first rule it failed, with the kept items first: items and share of all items. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- How the size gap holds under other rules The main-slot medians and the under-5,000 against 100,000-or-more multiple with each newsletter priced at its cheapest or its highest main slot, and the 2.5th and 97.5th percentiles of the multiple over 10,000 bootstrap resamples of both size groups. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Coverage and exclusions Every step from the prices stored in the database to the pages read, the items kept and the newsletters in each figure. From Note 06: Newsletters list a main sponsor slot at a median $399, and small lists ask 8 times as much per subscriber as large ones.
- Counts by month, October 2025 to September 2026 One row per calendar month: status, prospect sends, contacts emailed, sending workspaces, the largest workspace's share of sends, log capture, emails to test and internal addresses left out, and raw, automated, human and positive replies with the automated share. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- Reply rates by month, May to September 2026 One row per month with a complete send log, September partial: sends, contacts, replies by type, and raw, human and positive reply rates per send and per contact. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- What the replies were, May to August 2026 Replies received from May to August 2026 by type, with each type's share of all replies. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- Reply rates by email position, June to August 2026 Prospect emails sent from June to August 2026 by their position among the emails to the same address: sends, linked replies by type, rates per send, and each position's share of human and positive replies. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- Same workspaces, May to June against July to August 2026 Linked human and positive reply rates for the workspaces that sent at least 5,000 prospect emails in both periods, how many of them fell, and the same rates for every other workspace in each period. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- How counting rules move a pooled reply rate Pooled sends, replies and rates under four scopes, from every logged email and every reply to prospect emails in the complete-log months. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- Completeness of the sent-email log by month Emails the operator's own system marked sent each month, how many appear in the sent-email log, and the share. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- Coverage and exclusions Logged emails, replies and workspaces at each step from the full log to the rows analyzed, with the share of replies that link to a logged email. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- Definitions Every term, reply type, rate and month status used in this note, with the classifier labels behind each reply type. From Note 05: Human replies to B2B cold email fell from 0.55% to 0.40% of sends between May and August 2026.
- Entry and top sponsorship prices by audience size One row per stated-attendance band and one for all events: events, priced packages, the 25th, 50th and 75th percentile of each event's cheapest and most expensive package in US dollars, the median number of priced packages and the median ratio of top to cheapest. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Published prices by package name One row per package name (Diamond, Platinum, Gold, Silver, Bronze, exhibit booth or table): packages, events, and the 25th percentile, median, 75th percentile, lowest and highest price in US dollars. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Entry prices near the median Each entry price from $1,500 to $3,500 in the main price sample: events whose cheapest package costs exactly that, the running count of events at or below it, and all events in the sample. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Prices with and without dollar-amount searches, and on ConferenceDB's pricing page Median cheapest and most expensive package for the main sample, for the events left out because the search that found them named a dollar amount, and for both together; ConferenceDB's pricing page under the rules it used before 15:34 ET, from 15:34 to 16:15 ET and since 16:15 ET on 29 September 2026; its current rules narrowed step by step to this note's scope and edition rule; and the conferences its current figures leave out. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Sponsors named per event by audience size One row per stated-attendance band and one for all events: events, sponsor names, the 25th, 50th, 75th and 90th percentile of sponsors per event, and events naming 2 or fewer or 30 or more sponsors, as counts and shares. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Companies by number of events named at Companies matched to a web domain, grouped by how many distinct events name them as sponsor, exhibitor, partner or media partner: companies and listings, as counts and shares of the total. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Companies named at two or more events, by role Companies matched to a web domain, counted within one role at a time (sponsor, exhibitor, or partner and media partner together): companies, and the number and share named in that role at two or more events. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Companies named at 10 or more events One row per company named at 10 or more distinct events dated 2025 to 2028: web domain, events, and events by role (sponsor, exhibitor, partner or media partner). Domains stored under a unit's name are printed with the parent's name. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Companies named at 20 or more events The rows of top-companies.csv named at 20 or more events, shown in Exhibit 2. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Exhibitors per trade show floor plan or directory One row per show whose full exhibitor list was loaded from its public floor plan, exhibitor directory or exhibitor list export: start date, exhibitors listed, exhibitors with a booth number, and the kind of list. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- The 15 largest exhibitor lists The 15 largest lists in exhibitors-per-show.csv, shown in Exhibit 3. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- List rows by role Every company row in the database by role (sponsor, exhibitor, partner, media partner, past sponsor): rows, editions, companies, and rows whose company is matched to a web domain. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Coverage and exclusions Events, editions, list rows and priced packages at each step from the full database to the rows analyzed, with collection dates, how editions were found, and company records matched to a web domain between 24 and 29 September. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- Figures read on 23 and 29 September 2026 The figures this note first published from data read on 23 September 2026, beside the same figures read on 29 September 2026, with the file each one comes from. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- SQL queries The read-only query behind every CSV in this note, with the price, scope and size-band rules and the changes made for the 29 September revision. From Note 04: US conference sponsorships run from a median $2,225 entry package to a median $16,000 top package.
- The 12 brands seen in the most newsletters One row per brand: rank, brand, the web domain it is grouped under, newsletters it appeared in, placements (issues), and the first and last issue dates it was seen. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Brands by the number of newsletters they appeared in Brands grouped by how many newsletters they appeared in, with each group's share of brands and of placements. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Share of placements held by the most active brands Brands, share of brands, placements and share of placements for the top 1% and top 10% of brands by placements, for brands in 2 or more and 10 or more newsletters, and for all brands. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Newsletters among the brands seen in 10 or more newsletters Six advertisers that are themselves newsletters, labeled by hand from the 66 brands seen in 10 or more newsletters, with newsletters and placements for each. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Brand and newsletter pairings that ran in two or more issues Pairings of one brand and one newsletter, grouped by how many of that newsletter's issues were read, with the number and share that ran in two or more issues. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Newsletters that ran a sponsor, by subscriber count One row per subscriber band in the rate sample: newsletters, newsletters with at least one sponsor, issues read, issues with a sponsor, both shares, and the median issues read per newsletter. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- beehiiv and Substack newsletters that ran a sponsor Newsletters and sponsored newsletters on each platform, first from the same technology-detection lists, then within subscriber bands, with each beehiiv rate as a multiple of the Substack rate. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Substack-ranked newsletters that ran a sponsor, by topic One row per topic with 100 or more ranked newsletters: newsletters, newsletters with at least one sponsor, the share, and the median public subscriber count. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Business topics against culture and politics, within subscriber bands Tech, AI, business and marketing newsletters against culture and politics newsletters ranked on Substack, overall and within each subscriber band, with the rate of the first group as a multiple of the second. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Coverage and exclusions Every step from the newsletters and issues on file to the placements, brands and rate sample analyzed, with the window and snapshot time. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Issues read and placements by month Issues read, newsletters, issues with a sponsor and placements for each month of the window. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Issues read and placements by platform Newsletters, issues read, issues with a sponsor, newsletters with a sponsor and placements for each newsletter platform, across every newsletter read. From Note 03: 86.4% of the 4,195 brands seen sponsoring newsletters appeared in only one newsletter.
- Positive replies by list type, 2022 to 2025 One row per list type on the first sending platform: campaigns, clients, sends, positive replies, positives per 100 and per 1,000 sends, lift against the firmographic baseline, and whether one client sent more than half of the row's emails. From Note 02: Recent-launch lists drew 4 times the positive reply rate of firmographic lists in B2B cold email.
- Positive replies by play type, 2025 to 2026 One row per play type on the second sending platform: plays, workspaces, sends, positive replies, positives per 100 and per 1,000 sends, lift against the firmographic baseline, and whether one workspace sent more than half of the row's emails. From Note 02: Recent-launch lists drew 4 times the positive reply rate of firmographic lists in B2B cold email.
- Trigger lists against the same clients' firmographic lists For each trigger row, only the clients or workspaces that also sent firmographic lists in the same period: campaigns or plays, sends, positives and rates on both kinds of list, the ratio between them, and how many clients did better on the trigger list. From Note 02: Recent-launch lists drew 4 times the positive reply rate of firmographic lists in B2B cold email.
- How each list type was assigned The keyword rules behind each 2022 to 2025 row, in the order they were applied, and the platform play type behind each 2025 to 2026 row. From Note 02: Recent-launch lists drew 4 times the positive reply rate of firmographic lists in B2B cold email.
- Coverage and exclusions Companies, campaigns, plays, sends and positives at each step from the full outbound history to the rows analyzed, with date ranges and the check of the 2025 to 2026 positive-reply definition. From Note 02: Recent-launch lists drew 4 times the positive reply rate of firmographic lists in B2B cold email.
- Free-mail share by profession One row per profession: email addresses counted, free-mail and own-domain counts and shares, share listing a website, share with a claimed Google Maps profile, mean Google rating, and states covered. From Note 01: 35.5% of US small-business email addresses are on free providers like Gmail and Yahoo.
- Free-mail share by industry group The 33 professions pooled into 6 groups: professions, addresses, free-mail addresses and share. From Note 01: 35.5% of US small-business email addresses are on free providers like Gmail and Yahoo.
- Domains counted as free mail The 38 consumer and internet-provider mail domains that define a free-mail address in this study. From Note 01: 35.5% of US small-business email addresses are on free providers like Gmail and Yahoo.
- Google Maps categories behind each profession Every Google Maps category counted in each profession, with address counts and share of the profession. From Note 01: 35.5% of US small-business email addresses are on free providers like Gmail and Yahoo.